To: My Good Friend.

Hi Vanessa. πŸ˜‰

Since we both have WordPress, and I know you would miss me a whole lot when I am in China, here is something for you. It’s a little surprise that I prepared!!

Thanks for all the happy times that we had together… I always laugh a lot with you, and I like listening to your stories. I am ever so glad to be able to know you, and I am amazed that up till now, we keep in touch!!! I dunno, but I can be myself around you. I don’t feel embarrassed or judged for who I am. Sure, we do laugh a lot, and we did cry a lot together last time. And I always want to look out for you. You are a special person.

One thing I hope for, is that you would STRIVE and put in effort to whatever you do. You are ambitious and have lots of dreams, but the important thing is to DO what you need to do, and study hard. Work hard, then reap the rewards of your efforts. I can’t force you to do these, but I can only encourage and motivate you to keep trying!!!

I know you have a lot of things up your mind, and you’re ever so busy. But don’t forget what is important. Remember who you are doing these things for. Life isn’t just about you, it’s about other people around too. I too need to remind myself that from time to time.

I’m missing you right now, since I am so cut off from everything. I mean, Twitter is practically like our MSN where we see each other’s tweets and keep in touch!!! I can’t wait to be back in SG to tell you some interesting stories. Sorry for being so busy, it is a busy period for me. But hopefully this letter would keep you company. WA me too, I’ll be able to receive and chat with you during free time!!

If there is sightseeing, I also do hope to snap some pretty pictures of the mountain and send them to you. See you soon, I’ll be back faster than you think. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

